Tellulah’s Sassy Musings

Curl up with a Good Book Sunday: A Room with a View

I’m reaching way back today to a beloved book that was one of the original “SO MANY FEELS” for me as a teenager. Synopsis: One of E. M. Forster’s most celebrated novels, A Room With a View is the story of a young English middle-class girl, Lucy Honeychurch. While vacationing in Italy, Lucy meets and is wooed […]

READ MORE →

The creative spirit

I’m often asked where I get my ideas, where my creative spirit comes from. The fact is, I have a random idea generator and a stable of typing monkeys. All right, I don’t. But, man, sometimes I wish I did. The world is my creative playground and anything and everything can inspire me. This sounds […]

READ MORE →

Because sometimes you need a quickie

Very excited to have Get Real featured on the Quickie Romance Podcast today!  Check it out and listen to Betsy’s other episodes. http://betsytalbot.com/darling/

READ MORE →

Curl up with a good book Sunday: Running with Scissors

Pick up Running with Scissors thinking you’re getting Augusten Burroughs’ book about the kid going to live with his psychiatrist and you’re in for a hell of a shock. Nope, this is sizzling hot m/m rockstars, baby! Synopsis: Eighteen months ago, drummer Jude Colburn made the biggest mistake of his life when he walked away from […]

READ MORE →

Punctuation! It’s important.

Have I mentioned I’ve got this smart, fabulous 13-year-old reader girl for a daughter? Those facts are relevant because she has a good grasp of punctuation and yet … Int. Tellulah’s car – day Me shepherding kid somewhere with iTunes playing. Bohemian Rhapsody comes on. We sing along. Song ends as we pull into driveway and […]

READ MORE →

Curl up with a good book Sunday: I’ll Give You The Sun

It’s all about duality today with I’ll Give You The Sun, a book about twins and their gripping journey into self-actualization and healing. Synopsis: A brilliant, luminous story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell  Jude and her twin brother, Noah, are incredibly close. At […]

READ MORE →